Woking Choral Society - Ralph Vaughan Williams A Sea Symphony, 30 March 2019

Woking Choral Society - Ralph Vaughan Williams A Sea Symphony

Date and time: 30 March 2019 at 7:30PM
Admission: £18.00
Concessions: £17.00 / £5.00 / £13.00
Web site: http://www.wokingchoral.org.uk

On Saturday 30th March at 7.30 pm in HG Wells, Woking, the Woking Choral Society will be joined by the Hanover Choir to perform A Sea Symphony by Vaughan Williams.    

The concert, conducted by Victoria Longdon, will feature soloists Marcus Farnsworth and Susan Young.

A Sea Symphony was written between 1903 and 1909 and is the first and longest symphony by Vaughan Williams, with text from Walt Whitman's Leaves of Grass.


Tickets   £18, students in full time education and children £5. Woking key card holders, and sales of 10 or more, £17 each, can be booked online at www.wokingchoral.org.uk or obtained from the Lightbox, or Christ Church Shop,  Brittens Music or on the door £13.

Website : www.wokingchoral.org.uk

Twitter: @WokingChoral



Save the date
You can add this date to your calendar.